Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions (GTC) of AWM gGmbH

§ 1 Scope

For all current and future business relationships, the following terms and conditions apply exclusively in their version valid at the time of registration. They apply to consumers. Consumers are natural persons. Deviating, contradictory or supplementary terms and conditions, even if known, are only part of the contract if we have expressly agreed to their validity.

§ 2 Conclusion of a contract for seminars or study courses

By registering or applying, the customer declares bindingly to participate in the seminar / course or in the degree program / continuing education. We are entitled to accept the contract offer in the registration within two weeks of receipt. The contract is completed by a confirmation of registration, which AWM gGmbH sends to the customer. Acceptance takes place either by express written declaration or by receipt of the study guide by the recipient. Only adults can book and / or attend seminars / courses. Upon registration by electronic means, we will immediately confirm receipt of the application. The confirmation of receipt is automatic and does not constitute a binding declaration of acceptance. Contracts established through registrations by electronic means will be stored electronically. Upon request, we will send the contract text to the customer.

§ 3 Right to Revoke

In accordance with the provisions of the German Civil Code, event bookings made via the Internet can be revoked in writing (letter, fax, e-mail) within two weeks without giving reasons. The period begins at the earliest with receipt of this instruction. To maintain the cancellation period, the timely dispatch of the revocation is sufficient. The revocation must be sent to: AWM gGmbH, Hindenburgstr. 36, 70825 Korntal-Münchingen, Germany, E-Mail: info@awm-korntal.eu

§ 4 Right of Refusal

We reserve the right to refuse registrations for seminars / courses / further education / study courses without reason. Such a refusal will be given in writing (letter, fax, e-mail).

We reserve the right to cancel seminars / courses until one week prior to the on-campus-period, if less than seven persons have registered by then.

Should a speaker or lecturer be unable to teach due to illness or a death in the family, we will make every effort to find an adequate substitute. In case no substitute speaker/lecturer can be found, the tuition fee will waived/returned. No other refunds are possible (for example, for unused flight or train tickets).

A participant/student who disturbs a seminar / course by improper conduct towards the speaker/lecturer or other participants can be excluded under German Property Rights. This decision is made by the respective Program Director or the Academic Dean in consultation with the AWM President or his/her deputy. There is no refund of tuition or room & board fees in such cases.

§ 5 Registration deadline and late registration

The registration deadline for seminars ends 2 weeks before the beginning of the seminar. For registrations after this time a late registration fee will be charged.

The registration deadline for ESCT-courses ends 4 weeks before the start of the on-campus-period of ESCT-courses. Late registrations are possible until 14 days before the on-campus-period. For late registrations a late registration fee will be charged.

§ 6 Tuition and Fees

The applicable tuition and fees can be found on our homepage (under: Campus / Prices).

Members of AEM Germany, AEM Switzerland and the Evangelical Fraternity of Korntal, receive a discounted rate for tuition of undergraduate and graduate tuition only. Students must supply a confirmation of membership from their organization to be granted the discounted rate. The AWM gGmbH reserves the right to refuse the discounted rate if the evidence is not properly provided.

Tuition and Fees cover study related services (guide / study information, participation in the seminar / course, evaluation expenses, etc.). They do not include the costs for room and board.

Since AWM gGmbH is a non-profit organization, its services are VAT-exempt according to § 4 No. 22 UStG.

The invoice will be sent up to four weeks before the on-campus period. Settlement of the invoice must be made within two weeks from the invoice date.

§ 7 Unpaid Invoices and Dunning

If a debtor is in default of payment, we are entitled to claim default interest in the form of reminder fees. Our reminder fees are as follows:

The first reminder is a payment reminder. There are no dunning fees.

Reminder fees of 5, - EUR will be charged with the second reminder.

With the third and any further reminder additional dunning fees in the amount of 10, - EUR each are charged. From the third reminder onwards, a registration hold will be placed on the participant until full payment of the unpaid amount incl. any dunning fees is made to AWM gGmbH.

§ 8 Cancellation Fee

Cancellations unfortunately incur costs. In case of cancellations we will refund or charge:

Up to 14 days before the start of the seminar respectively up to 4 weeks before the on-campus-period of ESCT-courses: no costs incur.

Up to 7 days before the start of the seminar respectively up to 2 weeks before the on-campus-period of ESCT-courses: reimbursement of 80% of the fees or invoicing of 20% of the fees.

Up to 1 day before the start of the seminar respectively up to 1 day before the on-campus-period of ESCT-courses: refund of 50% of the fees or invoicing of 50% of the fees.

On the day of the beginning of the seminar respectively on the first day of the on-campus-period of ESCT-courses and afterwards: no refund or full invoicing.

Registration fees as well as late registration fees are never refunded.

Registrations and cancellations must always be sent in text form (letter, fax, e-mail) to AWM gGmbH.

§ 9 Liability

AWM gGmbH assumes no liability for any damages, accidents, losses, delays, non-compliance with agreements by external accommodation providers and transport companies and similar as well as other claims or irregularities. Any liability of AWM gGmbH representatives is excluded.

For more information on data protection, please refer to our Data Protection Information on the website.

AGBs

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) der AWM gGmbH


§ 1 Geltungsbereich
Für alle gegenwärtigen und zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen gelten ausschließlich die nachfolgenden AGB in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Anmeldung gültigen Fassung. Sie gelten gegenüber Verbrauchern. Verbraucher sind natürliche Personen. Abweichende, widersprechende oder ergänzende AGB werden, auch bei Kenntnis, nur dann Vertragsbestandteil, wenn wir ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben.
§ 2 Vertragsabschluss für Seminare oder Studienkurse
Mit der Anmeldung bzw. Bewerbung erklärt der Kunde/die Kundin verbindlich, am Seminar/Kurs bzw. am Studiengang/an der Weiterbildung teilnehmen zu wollen. Wir sind berechtigt, das in der Anmeldung liegende Vertragsangebot innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Eingang anzunehmen. Der Vertrag kommt durch eine Anmeldebestätigung zustande, die die AWM gGmbH dem Kunden zusendet. Die Annahme erfolgt entweder durch ausdrückliche schriftliche Erklärung oder durch Zugang des Leitfadens beim Empfänger. Nur Erwachsene können Seminare/Kurse buchen und/oder daran teilnehmen. Bei Anmeldung auf elektronischem Weg werden wir den Zugang der Anmeldung unverzüglich bestätigen. Die Zugangsbestätigung erfolgt automatisch und stellt noch keine verbindliche Annahmeerklärung dar. Bei Anmeldung auf elektronischem Weg wird der Vertragstext bei uns gespeichert. Auf Wunsch senden wir den Vertragstext zu.
§ 3 Widerrufsrecht
Über das Internet abgegebene Veranstaltungsbuchungen können gemäß den Regelungen des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches innerhalb von zwei Wochen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (Brief, Fax, E-Mail) widerrufen werden. Die Frist beginnt frühestens mit Erhalt dieser Belehrung. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an: AWM gGmbH, Hindenburgstr. 36, 70825 Korntal-Münchingen, E-Mail: info@awm-korntal.eu
§ 4 Vorbehalt
Wir behalten uns vor, Anmeldungen für Seminare/Kurse/Weiterbildungen/Studiengänge ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen. Diese Ablehnung erfolgt schriftlich (Brief, Fax, E-Mail).
Wir behalten uns vor, Seminare/Kurse bis eine Woche vor Beginn der Präsenzphase bzw. Seminarbeginn abzusagen, wenn sich bis dahin weniger als sieben Personen angemeldet haben.
Sollte kurzfristig ein/e ReferentIn/DozentIn wegen Krankheit oder familiärem Todesfall ausfallen, bemühen wir uns um einen adäquaten Ersatz. Falls dies wider Erwarten nicht gelingt, wird selbstverständlich der Seminarpreis/die Studiengebühr ersetzt. Darüber hinaus werden keine Erstattungen geleistet (z.B. für nicht benutzte Flug- oder Bahntickets).
Sollte ein/e Seminar-/KursteilnehmerIn den Verlauf eines Seminars/Kurses durch ungebührliches Verhalten gegenüber dem/der ReferentIn bzw. dem/der DozentIn oder anderen Teilnehmenden stören, kann der/die jeweilige StudienleiterIn bzw. der Dekan in Absprache mit dem Rektor oder dessen VertreterIn von dem Hausrecht Gebrauch machen und diese Person vom weiteren Verlauf des Seminars/Kurses ausschließen. Es findet keine Rückerstattung der Seminar-/Kursgebühren statt.
§ 5 Preise
Die geltenden Preise entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Homepage (unter: Campus/Preise).
Für Mitarbeitende der AEM-Deutschland, AEM-Schweiz sowie der Evangelischen Brüdergemeinde Korntal gilt im Bereich der BA und MA-Studiengänge ein reduzierter Preis. Wer diesen reduzierten Preis für sich in Anspruch nehmen möchte, muss nachweisen, dass er/sie unter diese Regelung fällt. Die AWM gGmbH behält sich vor, dies abzulehnen, wenn der Nachweise nicht in überzeugender Form erbracht wird.
Die ausgewiesenen Preise für Seminare/Kurse sind reine Seminar-/Studiengebühren (Leitfaden/Studieninformationen, Teilnahme am Seminar/Kurs, Bewertungsaufwand etc.). Im Preis sind keine Kosten für Unterkunft und Verpflegung enthalten.
Da die AWM gGmbH eine gemeinnützige Organisation ist, sind ihre Leistungen nach § 4 Nr. 22 UStG umsatzsteuerfrei.
Die Rechnung wird bis zu drei Wochen vor der Präsenzphase/dem Seminarbeginn verschickt. Die Rechnungsbegleichung ist innerhalb von zwei Wochen ab Rechnungsdatum zu leisten.
§ 6 Mahnwesen
Kommt ein Zahlungspflichtiger in Zahlungsverzug, sind wir berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Form von Mahngebühren geltend zu machen. Unsere Mahngebühren staffeln sich wie folgt:
Die erste Mahnung ist eine Zahlungserinnerung. Es werden keine Mahngebühren erhoben.
Mit der zweiten Mahnung werden Mahngebühren in Höhe von 5,- EUR erhoben.
Mit der dritten und jeden weiteren Mahnung werden zusätzliche Mahngebühren in Höhe von 10,- EUR erhoben. Ab der dritten Mahnung ist ein/e Seminar-/KursteilnehmerIn bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des ausstehenden Betrages inkl. aller entstandenen Mahngebühren für den Besuch weiterer Seminare/Kurse der AWM gGmbH gesperrt.
§ 7 Stornokosten
Stornierungen verursachen leider Kosten. Bei Abmeldungen erstatten wir bzw. berechnen wir:
Bis 7 Tage vor Seminarbeginn bzw. vor der Präsenzphase: Erstattung von 80% der Gebühren bzw. Berechnung von 20% der Gebühren.
Bis 1 Tag vor Seminarbeginn bzw. vor der Präsenzphase: Erstattung von 50% der Gebühren bzw. Berechnung von 50% der Gebühren.
Am Tag des Seminarbeginns bzw. am 1 Präsenztag und danach: Keine Erstattung bzw. volle Berechnung.
Einschreibegebühren sowie Spätanmelde- bzw. Späteinschreibegebühren sind von der Erstattung ausgenommen.
An- und Abmeldungen sind immer in Textform (Brief, Fax, E-Mail) an die AWM gGmbH zu richten.
§ 8 Haftung
Die AWM gGmbH übernimmt keinerlei Haftung bei etwaigen Beschädigungen, Unglücksfällen, Verlusten, Verspätungen, Nichteinhaltungen der Vereinbarungen durch Beherbergungs- und Transportunternehmen und ähnliche sowie sonstige Schadensfällen oder Unregelmäßigkeiten. Jede Haftung der Beauftragten der AWM gGmbH ist ausgeschlossen.
Angaben zum Umgang mit Ihren Daten entnehmen Sie bitte der Seite Datenschutz.