Academic Programs

European School of Culture and Theology
AWM and Columbia International University desire to share the Good News competently across cultural boundaries. more
Academic Program
ESCT offers you a modular and thus highly flexible course structure study programs tailored to your life and ministry innovative and cutting edge courses and degrees  All of our programs are o... more
All programs offered by Columbia International University (CIU) at ESCT are North American academic degrees and thus structured according to the North American educational system. All degree programs... more
Columbia International University in Columbia, South Carolina, USA, is internationally recognized as one of the leading North American seminaries with a particular emphasis on cross-cultural training.... more
Admission Counselors
Our admission counselors will take time to get to know you, your ministry context and your family situation in order to find the best suited program. more
With your acceptance letter you will receive contact information from your academic advisor. This person will help you throughout your studies... more
Potential Students welcome!
Visit us as a guest for one day - you have the opportunity to sit in on a class, meet teachers and students. In a personal conversation we will explore with you how you could integrate a degree program into your busy life... more
CIU programs offered at ESCT are accredited by: Content Specific MA in Culture and Theology, MA in Intercultural Studies, MA in Intercultural Leadership evalag, M7, 9a-10, D-68161 Mannheim, Germany... more
Studies on the appropriate level at other accredited higher education institutions can be transfered into the ESCT programs under certain conditions. Studies at non-accredited schools will be evaluate... more
Our teaching faculty's professional expertise is enriched by their tremendous intercultural experiences. Explore the world as you get to know our professors! Our faculty is here to serve you - they a... more
Lifelong learning keeps you sharp and continously develops your competences for service and ministry. Our Certificates of Advanced Studies (CAS) are short programs of courses designed to support you. more
You are interested in individual courses but (not yet) in a degree program? more
Please give us a little more time to complete the translation of all documents listed below. In the meantime, please contact your academic advisor for assistance. Thank you for your patience! files:... more

Academic Programs

European School of Culture and Theology
Die Gute Nachricht leidenschaftlich und kompetent verbreiten - über Kulturgrenzen hinweg - das ist die gemeinsame Vision von AWM und der Columbia International University, USA, die sich in der European School of Culture and Theology konkretisiert. mehr
Das Studium
Kultur und Theologie Unser Leben, unser Glaube und unsere Dienste in Kirche, Mission und Gesellschaft finden immer in kulturellen Kontexten statt. Es gibt auch keine Theologie jenseits kultureller un... mehr
Als Partner der Columbia International University arbeiten wir innerhalb des nordamerikanischen Bildungssystems. Es strukturiert sich – wie inzwischen auch das europäische Bildungssystem – nach Bachel... mehr
Schon in den 1970er Jahren wurden Kontakte zu verschiedenen evangelikalen Hochschulen in den USA aufgenommen. Grund dafür war die Notwendigkeit, deutschen MissionarInnen den Zugang zu einem internatio... mehr
Preise und Gebühren im Studienbereich
Hier finden Sie die Kurspreise, Informationen über zusätzliche Gebühren, Preise für Unterkunft und Verpflegung etc. mehr
Interessentenberatung
Unsere BeraterInnen nehmen sich gerne Zeit, um Ihren dienstlichen Kontext und Ihre Lebenssituation kennen zu lernen und den passenden Studiengang zu finden. mehr
Mit der Zulassung zum Studium erhalten unsere BewerberInnen die Kontaktinformationen ihres Studienberaters. Diese Person begleitet die Studierenden während des Studiums und hilft - in der Auswahl der Kurse... mehr
Optionen in der Orientierung
Ein Tag als Gast - Sie bekommen die Möglichkeit, an Vorlesungen teilzunehmen und haben die Chance, Dozierende und Studierende kennenzulernen. Im persönlichen Gespräch finden wir Möglichkeiten, ein Studium so zu gestalten, dass es sich in Ihre persönliche Lebenssituation integrieren lässt ... mehr
Die fachliche und regionale Anerkennung und regelmäßige Qualitätskontrolle von Universitäten und deren Studiengängen wird im nordamerikanischen Bereich von Akkreditierungsbehörden vorgenommen. Die Prü... mehr
Anrechnung von Studien an anderen Ausbildungsstätten Studien auf der entsprechenden Ebene an anderen akkreditierten Institutionen können in gewissem Umfang angerechnet werden, sofern sie inhaltlich z... mehr
Neben entsprechender fachlicher Qualifikation werden Sie einen unglaublichen Reichtum an interkultureller Erfahrung bei unseren Dozierenden finden. Gehen Sie beim Kennenlernen unserer Dozierenden auf ... mehr
Durch lebenslanges Lernen erwerben Sie kontinuierlich Kompetenzen für Ihr Einsatzfeld. die Certificates of Advanced Studies (CAS) dienen genau diesem Zweck. Ein CAS ist ein kurzer Lehrgang auf akademischem Niveau. mehr
Sie interessieren sich für einzelne Kurse, streben aber (noch) keinen Abschluss an? mehr
Hier finden Sie wichtige Formulare für Ihr Studium und auch unseren Katalog als PDF zum durchblättern. mehr