The religion of Islam and Muslims in Germany

Islam - beliefs and practices

Islam teaches five obligations and six articles of faith. What these contain and how they effective the lives of believers will be conveyed and developed together with course participants.

Understanding Islam, interacting with Muslims

What do Muslims believe and how do they express those beliefs? How does their religion effect their daily lives? How does Islam impact their world view and behavior? Understanding Muslims from the perspective of their worldview and background is the prerequististe for being able to encounter them in an adequate manner and find access to their hearts. Only than will we have the sensitivity to find points of contact and possible stumbling blocks. This course seeks to make possible the dialogue of life.

Do Christians and Muslims believe in the same God? Differences and Similarities  

Muslims and Christians agree that there is only one God. However, the differences in how this God should be worshipped and what a believers life should look like become very apparent. Nonetheless we hear from both sides that in essence they pray to the same God. Could it be that God recognizes both forms of worship and practice and that in the end it doesn´t really matter to which Faith we belong?  Or are the differences so extensive that it is impossible to derivate everything from the same God?

God in Christentum and Islam

Unique, merciful, omnipotent. Many adjectives that are used to describe God are found in both Chistianity and Islam. Do Christians and Muslims define these terms the same? What view of God is communiated in Islam and Christianity? Where are the similarities and differences that cause us to speak of two different faiths?

Jesus in Islam and Koran

In addition to the Bible the Koran also gives an account of Jesus. Muslims admire/worship Jesus. Their faith would not be the same if they did not. After Mohammed, Jesus is the most important prophet. What view of Jesus is communicated in the Koran and how can we get into a conversation with Muslims about it in order to build a bridge to them?

Koran and Bible - Origin, Similarities, Differences

Today it is assumed that the Bible was revealed over many centuries and was written by many different human authors at different locations. In contrast, Islam teaches that the Koran was revealed solely to Mohammed and was written in a few years. The origin of both books and the consequences for believers will be highlighted and compared.

Islam in Germany - Organization and current development, Issues and Questions

"Islam belongs to Germany" - no matter what one´s opinion to this statement is, the presence of Islam in Germany cannot be denied. What islamic organizations are there and what are their objectives? How has islam developed in the last decade and what are the resulting opportunities and challenges for society? Issues such as building Mosques, wearing a hijab and islamic religion classes have triggered social dynamics that should be addressed and confronted.

Instructor

Yassir Eric
(M.A. Ev. Theologie, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg) Yassir Eric is an outstanding expert on Islam, not only academically, but also because of his personal migration background. He is a sought-after ...
more
Maïté Haller
During her theological studies at the University of Tübingen (completed 2012), Maïté Haller (geb. Gressel) started volunteer work among refugees, including teaching German. This motivated her to pursue a se ...
more

Der Islam als Religion und Muslime in Deutschland

Islam - Glaubensinhalt und Glaubenspraxis

Der Islam lehrt fünf Pflichten und sechs Artikel des Glaubens. Welche dies sind und wie sie sich auf das Leben des einzelnen Gläubigen auswirken, soll den Teilnehmern nahegebracht und gemeinsam erarbeitet werden.

Islam verstehen, Muslimen begegnen

Was glauben Muslime und wie leben sie ihren Glauben? Welche Auswirkungen hat ihre Religion auf ihren Alltag? Wie prägt der Islam die Weltanschauung und das Verhalten der Muslime? Unser Gegenüber in seiner Welt richtig zu verstehen ist Voraussetzung, um ihm angemessen begegnen zu können und Zugänge zu seinem Herzen zu finden. Denn nur so können wir sensibel sein für Anknüpfungspunkte, aber auch für mögliche Stolpersteine. Es soll eine Hilfestellung sein, um den Dialog des Lebens zu ermöglichen.

Glauben Christen und Muslime an den gleichen Gott? - Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten in der Glaubenspraxis

Dass es nur einen Gott gibt, darin sind sich Christen und Muslime einig. Wie dieser Gott jedoch anzubeten ist und wie das Leben der Gläubigen auszusehen hat, da gehen die Ansichten weit auseinander. Und doch treffen wir sowohl auf muslimischer als auch auf christlicher Seite immer wieder auf die Aussage, dass beide Seiten doch im Grunde zu demselben Gott beten. Kann es sein, dass Gott beide Anbetungs- und Lebensformen anerkennt und es daher keine Rolle spielt, welcher Glaubensrichtung wir angehören? Oder sind die Unterschiede doch so groß, dass es unmöglich ist, alles auf einen Gott zurück zu führen?

Gottesbild im Christentum und Islam

Einzig, barmherzig, allmächtig. Viele Adjektive, um Gott zu beschreiben, finden wir sowohl im Christentum als auch im Islam. Doch was verstehen Christen und Muslime unter den jeweiligen Begriffen? Welches Bild von Gott wird im Islam und welches im Christentum vermittelt? Wo finden wir Gemeinsamkeiten und wo liegen Unterschiede, die dazu führen, dass wir von zwei Glaubensgrundlagen sprechen müssen?

Jesus im Islam und Koran

Neben der Bibel berichtet auch der Koran über Jesus. Ein Muslim verehrt Jesus und sein Glaube wäre unvollständig, würde er nicht an Jesus glauben. Jesus ist neben Mohammed der wichtigste und größte Prophet. Welches Jesusbild vermittelt der Koran und wie können wir mit Muslimen darüber ins Gespräch  kommen, um Brücken zu ihnen zu bauen?

Koran und Bibel - Entstehung, Gemeinsamkeiten, Unterschiede

Während man heute davon ausgeht, dass die Bibel in einem langen Prozess über mehrere Jahrhunderte entstanden ist und von vielen verschiedenen Menschen an unterschiedlichen Orten geschrieben wurde, lehrt der Islam, dass die Texte des Korans ausschließlich Mohammed offenbart und innerhalb weniger Jahre niedergeschrieben wurden. Den genauen Entstehungsprozess der beiden Bücher für die jeweilige Glaubensrichtung sowie die Bedeutung für die Gläubigen und das Verständnis der Texte werden beleuchtet und miteinander verglichen.

Islam in Deutschland - Organisationen und aktuelle Entwicklungen, Themen und Fragen

„Der Islam gehört zu Deutschland“ – egal wie man zu dieser Aussage steht, es lässt sich nicht leugnen, dass der Islam in Deutschland präsent ist. Welche islamischen Organisationen gibt es und welche Ziele verfolgen sie? Wie hat sich der Islam in Deutschland in den letzten Jahren entwickelt und welche Chancen und Herausforderungen ergeben sich dadurch für die Gesellschaft? Fragen zum Moscheebau, Kopftuch und islamischem Religionsunterricht lösen eine Gesellschaftsdynamik aus, der man begegnen und die man thematisieren sollte.

Referent

Yassir Eric
(M.A., Columbia International University - ESCT, M.A. Heidelberg Universität) Institutsleitung des Europäischen Instituts für Migration, Integration und Islamthemen. Er ist ein hervorragender Kenner des Isl ...
mehr